Weekly Roundup: Posts from the PR World [8/9/08]

9 08 2008

I’ve decided to tweak the format of the Weekly Roundup a little bit.  Since I haven’t had as much time to read lately as I had anticipated, I am going to list a few new PR, marketing or social media related books each week which I think are important to pick up.  These books may be older (but new to me :)), oldies-but-goodies, or new books.  I may have read some of them, be currently reading, or have added to my wish list to pick up.

Weekly Roundup – Books

Title:Tuned In: Uncover the Extraordinary Opportunities That Lead to Business Breakthroughs
Author(s):
David Meerman Scott, Craig Stull, and Phil Myers
Published: June 2008

Title:Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us
Author(s):
Seth Godin
Published: October 16, 2008

Title:Why Work Sucks and How to Fix It: No Schedules, No Meetings, No Joke–the Simple Change That Can Make Your Job Terrific
Author(s):
Cali Ressler and Jody Thompson
Published
: May 2008

Weekly Roundup – PR/Marketing/Social Media Posts

Weekly Roundup – Other Musings

That’s it for this week’s roundup.  Lots of ideas to write about this week!

Bookmark and Share

Actions

Information

One response

12 08 2008
Chelle

Work sucks looks like that would be a good read 🙂 When I had an office job I absolutely dreaded the meetings – always seemed like they were the biggest waste of time (and they were!)

Leave a Reply

